Board of Trustees

By state law, the management of the public employees’ retirement funds is vested in PERA’s Board of Trustees. The 16-member Board of Trustees includes three Trustees appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate; four members from the School Division; three members from the State Division; one member from the Local Government Division; one Judicial Division member; two PERA retirees; a non-voting representative from the DPS Division; and the State Treasurer as an ex officio, voting member. If a Board member resigns, a new member is appointed from the respective division until the next election.

For more information, see the following pages:

Contact us! 

If you have a question for the Board, submit by clicking below. 

Submit a question

Suzanne Kubec
Vice Chair
Thomas J. Barrett
Governor-appointed member
Governor-appointed member
Amy Grant
Non-voting ex officio member
Governor-appointed member
Ex officio member